3 Artist Selection

5 05 2009

The three artist I selected are Alphonse Mucha, Shepard fairey, and Doyald young. I chose Alphonse Mucha because I love illustrations. He illustrated alot of women and the colors he used were very vibrant. I didn’t really see much that i didn’t like about his work. My next artist was Shepard Fairey. He is also an illustrator. Of course we all like the portrait illustrations he has done of Barack Obama. The rest of his stuff is really good. What I don’t like about his work are some of  the images he has done of buildings. My third and final Artist is Doyald Young. He was a type designer. I like the script fonts he did. The look so elegant and crafty. I’m really not big on typography so I won’t say i don’t like the rest of his stuff just the script really stood out to me. I’ll be doing my final project on Shepard Fairey. I feel that my artistic style best resembles his (im not saying we’re identical just if i had to compare.)
<a href=”http://www.doyaldyoung.com/”>
<a href=”http://obeygiant.com/”></a>
<a href=”http://www.muchafoundation.org/MHome.aspx”>


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

