Float Layouts

3 08 2009

I think float layouts are great. I like the way that such a simple  property can add a sophisticated look to your site when applied correctly. I’ll admit that sometimes I have a little problem with getting them to do what I want to. What I really want to do is learn how create an entire web layout using float. After all the articles I’ve read they talk about the fragility of float layout. I don’t understand what that means though. I don’t think i’ve ever seen a web page break so I wouldn’t even know what it looked like. I do think that float is one of the more essential techniques that we are learning in the class.

all about floats

Web Design

Float and Photoshop

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 08 2009
co0mpliicated

if you have no learned how to do a float layout you sure will. and i love it… i think it makes everything so much easier!!! its a simple property instead of having to write a long complicated code 🙂

3 08 2009
Danny

I have seen some negative layouts. That gives the page another kind of neat look and feel to it. I havnt tried it yet cause Im a little scared to. But as you know, we learn mostly by just doing, trying, failing and succeeding. So with that being said, I guess Ill give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

